I, awaken

It is as if I woke up
As if, my sleep had gone on
For too long
As if, this cycle’s end has
Finally come
As if, new beginnings
Have begun
Trapped in the mind
The ego is in control
Reaching for a moment
To make you feel
As you have lost it all
The mind plays tricks
Learn to see them all
The spirit has passion
Understand, this saves us all
The human sleeps
Blindly walking in his days
The soul draws you in
To it’s playfull~ness
The joy that is sparked
Awakens
The happiness that follows
Has been yours from the beginning
The world shines
If you wished to see it glow
The mind can be freed
Let it also roam
Allow yourself to breathe
This universe got your soul
Why waste any time worrying
time, will never return
I wipe my eyes
And I can see again
I enter my soul
And I am whole
I awaken my life
In every moment
To live in my
spirit I chose

2 Comments

  1. I lend my hand, and ears and shoulder 👭 , beautifully expressed

    1. thank you for much for your ongoing support and wisdom

Leave a Comment